The Detective – J. E. Hood

Read                16 March 2012

My rating          3 / 5

Format             Kindle

 

This book was reviewed for and on behalf of The Kindle Book Review.

The Detective is a short story but packs a lot in. We follow the Detective on the hunt for a missing girl. He is then asked to find a missing Amish girl, then finds himself at the centre of a revenges attack.

 

The story is well written, but for me there was just something missing. I can’t put my finger on it, but I finished the book and though ‘oh, that’s it then’. The author has packed in a lot of threads to this story, and for me, it doesn’t quite work. I’d have rather seen one or two elements removed and the story a little tighter or for this to have been a much longer novel – I felt there was much more to explore with the characters.

 

Its worth a look at, and I look forward to J. E Hood’s future books, perhaps a longer version of The Detective.

 

Why not visit amazon.com or amazon.co.uk and  if you do read it please let me know what you think!

1 Comment

Filed under 3 Star, Kindle Book review

One response to “The Detective – J. E. Hood

  1. Pingback: My week in books – 11 – 18 March | A Kindle & Kittens

All feedback welcome, so please leave a comment!

