Sarah as a proofreader?

As you might have seen on this post last week, I have signed up for a proof reading and copy editing course. The materials arrived on Wednesday, but due to the noise (we had some doors and windows replaced) I didn’t think it was the most conducive atmosphere for study!

 

My plan is to start the course this weekend and the first manual is all about proofreading. I’m really looking forward to the challenge. Since completing my degree study in 2010 I have missed that focus. The brilliant thing about this course is that it is completely at my own pace. So long as I complete within 12 months I’m fine. There are two assignments to complete, and my target is to have the first assignment sent off by Easter time. I think that this is realistic taking into account my commitments at work, and the number of things we want to do in the house over the coming months.

 

I also thought I’d use the course as an excuse to treat myself to these…. sad I know….. I just need my blue and red pens now 🙂

 

 

 

9 Comments

Filed under Proof Reading & Copy Editing

9 responses to “Sarah as a proofreader?

  1. Pingback: Questions… | A Kindle & Kittens

  2. Well done Sez.

    However if it is a go-at-your-own-pace 12 month course, that means you will be cramming it all in in the last two weeks.

  3. She’s on her way!
    Good for you, follow that desire and I’m sure it will pay off. Plenty of us out here that will need your help..

    Donald

  4. Hi Sarah, that sounds so awesome! I would love to do something like that. Where did you get your course from? and how do you like it so far?
    Love your reviews btw.
    DeborahR
    KBR

    debr97@yahoo.com

  5. Nothing so exciting as the first day of school. ;=) Best of luck with your studies, Sarah.

All feedback welcome, so please leave a comment!

